Keep Me Informed

Yes, I want to be notified about upcoming courses, special pricing and free resources. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.
COURSES
Event graphic displaying title, dates, and trainers

2024 May | Fundamentals

Register for “Fundamentals of Emotionally Focused Therapy”

1 Day Event

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Schedule

6.25hr training + 40min lunch + two 10min breaks

Event Time by North American Time Zone

Pacific: 9:00am – 4:15pm
Mountain: 10:00am – 5:15pm
Central: 11:00am – 6:15pm
Eastern: noon – 7:15pm

Need more information?

Become the therapist you want to be! Register today.

Registrations close 2 days prior to the event.

Book Event

Full Price
$225
Available Tickets: 94

Pricing is in USD.

The "Full Price" ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
Student
$155
Available Tickets: 94

For eligible students. Pricing is in USD.

The "Student" ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
Early Bird Rate
$195
Available Tickets: 94

This option closes 60 days prior to the event. Pricing is in USD.

The "Early Bird Rate" ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Date

May 01 2024

Cost

$225

Location

Live-Online
REGISTER

Trainer

  • Gail Palmer
    Gail Palmer
    ICEEFT Certified Trainer

    Gail Palmer, RMFT, MSW is one of the founding members of the Ottawa Couple and Family Institute and Vice President of the International Centre of Excellence in Emotionally Focused Therapy. She holds a Masters degree in Social Work and is a Registered Marriage and Family Therapist in Canada. For over 30 years, Gail has worked closely with Dr. Sue Johnson, creator of Emotionally Focused Therapy, and is an experienced trainer and supervisor in EFT. She currently offers workshops, externships and core skills trainings to mental health professionals in a variety of different settings across the world.

    Gail has a particular interest in applying the model with work with families. She has co-authored the seminal EFFT text Emotionally Focused Therapy, Restoring Connection and Promoting Resilience, 2019. Her work has included EFFT trainings across North America, Europe and Australia/New Zealand, presentations at EFT summits, international conferences, publications in the EFFT workbook and casebook, articles in professional journals and the ICEEFT newsletter. Professionally, Gail’s primary passion is to help therapists who are both new to EFT and trained in EFT, to bring the powerful interventions and skills of this model to the family therapy room.

If you'd like to stay connected please

Subscribe To Receive Email Notifications